Musings (V.16)
Six Jazz Charts

Each of the six pieces in the set uses a slightly variation on standard jazz band instrumentation.

One More, for Luck: 2-2-1, 4-4-3
Moonlight, My Love: clar-2-1-1, 4-4-3
Downtown Rhythm & Blues: 2-2-1, 4-4-3
JUMP!!: 2-2(cl)-1, 4-4-3
Where Am I Without You?: vocal, 2-1-1, 2-3-3
Overlooked: 2(fl)-2(cl)-1(bcl), 2-2-2 (no drums)

This is the complete set of six jazz sketches called Musings.

Although never intended to be performed as a set, their varied styles and intermediate to advanced difficulty makes them versatile pieces to add to any high school or collegiate concert.

Complete Musings V.16 (scores and parts).....$120.00 (reg. $146.00)

Cover to the set of Musings
Click to enlarge (click back to return to this page)


Ffflorestan publishing

All material contained herein, including website design, is copyright © Patrick Valentino, unless otherwise credited.
All rights reserved. No content on this website may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means without permission.