Souvenirs (V.128)

In the summer of 2009, I traveled throughout Europe and the journey inspired this set of short character pieces for viola and piano. Not intended to imitate any particular regional 'sound' of European music, these short vignettes nonetheless give a nod to their cities of origin in their formal structures. The seven movements are:

1. Venezia (barcarolle)
2. Budapest (allegro agitato, with a gypsy feel)
3. Praha (theme and variations)
4. Bratislava (senza mesura)
5. Paris (allegro)
6. Graz (lovesong)
7. Wien (waltz)

Souvenirs V.128 piano score and viola part.....$15.00

Souvenirs V.128
replacement piano score.....$10.00

Souvenirs V.128 replacement viola part.....$2.00/ea.

Page 1 of the score to Venezia
Click to enlarge (click back to return to this page)

PLAY CLIP - VENEZIA (barcarolle)

PLAY CLIP - PARIS (courante)

PLAY CLIP - GRAZ (lovesong)

Ffflorestan publishing

All material contained herein, including website design, is copyright © Patrick Valentino, unless otherwise credited.
All rights reserved. No content on this website may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means without permission.